[INTRODUCTION] New here

Introducing yourself, making friends, chatting about writing and our books.
Forum rules
Please start your posts with a tag, for example, WRITING, NEW BOOK, etc.
smk123

[INTRODUCTION] New here

Post by smk123 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:38 am

Hi!
I just joined your group this morning. I saw the link on CS community and thought I'd join since I'm not sure what KDP community will be like. I want to be part of a publishing group so I can 'pick brains' when I encounter an issue or offer help to those new to the process. I'm by no means an expert but I do have over a dozen books published in paperback and hardcover and am willing to share what I know!

(In the spirit of full disclosure, I will tell you my existence on CS community disappeared 3 or 4 days ago. When I went to see if there was any thing new about the KDP move I discovered all my replies had been removed and I've no idea why. I can read posts but if I login to my account to try to make a comment I get an error saying the page doesn't exist. I don't comment that often, I'm not rude or a spammer, my replies have always been positive and on topic... No idea why I was blacklisted. Oh well, with CS ending I suppose it doesn't matter; its just left me scratching my head. If anyone knows what I might have done wrong, let me know so I don't repeat it here. My username was the same.)
Last edited by smk123 on Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

danwiz

Re: [INTRODUCITON] New here

Post by danwiz » Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:07 am

What name did you post under on the CS forums?
Dan'l, Moderator
Our Website http://danwiz.com
Our Book Titles http://danwiz.com/Pubs/Publications.php

walton
Site Admin

Re: [INTRODUCITON] New here

Post by walton » Mon Sep 03, 2018 12:23 pm